3 Things

This week I’m off to Vegas for my group’s annual conference. It’s our major annual event, and this is the first year I have a speaking slot in the general session so it’s a huge milestone for me. Needless to say, I’m freaked out and spent the whole weekend prepping.

Here’s what I did on my brain breaks:

1) Ran 8 miles – one month out from the VA wine country half, it’s probably time to start training seriously. Oof. At least it was a gorgeous day out on the Don River trail – can’t wait till it’s all green again though! The clouds of tiny flies are back, so hopefully flowers are right behind them.

20140427-123721.jpg
I’m kind of obsessed with this bridge:

20140427-124010.jpg

2) Watched The Breakfast Club and reminisced about the days when my friends and I would quote that movie nonstop. I didn’t even mean to watch it. I accidentally typed sing twice, which made me think of Sing Sing, which made me think of Breakfast at Tiffany’s, and when I went to Netflix to search for Breakfast at Tiffany’s The Breakfast Club showed up first so here we are. That’s pretty much how my brain works all the time.

3) Met with my landlord to talk about extending my lease. I can’t believe it’s that time already, and that I’ve almost been here for a full year! I’m going month to month from here on out, but I think I’ll hang out here at least into early next year. I have been spending a lot of time browsing Chicago apartment rentals lately…so we’ll see.

Wish me luck!

 

One response to “3 Things

Leave a Reply

